Review of BACKLASH by Rachel Dylan

“Backlash” is the second book in Rachel Dylan’s Capital Intrigue series, but it can definitely be read as a standalone. This is the story of Layla Karam, a dedicated CIA analyst who was chosen to go on a DEA op to Honduras. That is where her problems began because now one of her team members is dead and she is a definite target herself. Her ex-boyfriend Hunter McCoy is tasked with keeping her safe, but that is no small job since the cartel seems to constantly be one step ahead of them. Hunter and Layla have to work together to find out who is the traitor among them before she ends up just like her teammate. This is a fast-paced and intense drama with ingenious twists and an imaginative plot. Ms. Dylan uses the setting very effectively, taking our heroine all over the capital city in her quest to escape the villains. This is an absolutely fascinating story of faith and forgiveness, with these themes woven throughout the story. “Backlash” is superb romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lynette Eason, Lisa Harris and Dani Pettrey. I sincerely appreciate Bethany House Publishing and Netgalley for allowing me to read and review an ARC of this dynamic book. I was not required to write a positive review; the opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255, “Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.”

Clean romantic suspense
Photo and information from the author’s website at Rachel Dylan

Available for pre-order now. Releases on October 6th! Purchase Links:

Amazon

Kindle

Barnes & Noble

Nook

Books-a-Million

Christian Book

Apple Books

Kobo

Powells Books

Parable

Baker Book House

Get your copy today!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.